Exact dates and times may change,
…return here for any updates and additions!

 

~ German Club 2017 Events ~

 

Friday Nights ~ now till 15 Dec (15th Dec is last Friday of 2017)

5-9 pm – bar is open (public/member pricing)
6-7 pm – German Language Class (free to members)
6:30 pm – dinner (till sold out),
Dinner:  $8 / person, “German style” meal, one menu, changes every Friday
7-8 pm – Chorus (free to members)

 

15 January, Sunday ~ Annual Winter Dinner Outing  **members and their guests
Podlasie Polish Restaurant (Endicott, NY)
3 pm cocktails
4 pm dinner

 

25 February, Saturday ~ Lumpenball with Czechoslovak Moravan Club of Endicott
4 pm bar is open
4:30 pm dinner

 

29 April, Saturday trip to ~ Alpine House, Honesdale, PA **members and their guests
2 pm depart German Club (carpool options available)
3:30 pm dinner

 

5 May, Friday ~ Brats-n-BrewsOfficial opening of our summer beer garden!
5:30 pm – till we sell out of food.

 

6 May, Saturday ~ Members Annual Banquet  <– cancelled
5 pm cocktails
6 pm dinner

 

13 May, Saturday trip to ~ NYC Day Trip **members and their guests
7 am depart from Shafer Bus, Endicott, NY
11 am …approximate arrival Manhattan, Bryant Park
1 pm lunch at Zum Schneider Bavarian Bierhaus
7 pm depart NYC

 

29 May, Monday ~ Memorial Day
Breakfast in the Woods
8 am – 11am

 

4 July, Tuesday ~ Independence Day
Breakfast in the Woods
8 am – 11 am

 

July, Saturday 
Members Family Picnic  **members only
noon – 3 pm

 

22 July, Saturday
Sommer Biergarten Festival
4 – 9 pm

 

4 September, Monday ~ Labor Day
Breakfast in the Woods
8 am – 11 am

 

16 September, Saturday
Oktoberfest
4 pm …till the Bier is drank!

 

4 November, Saturday
Harvest Dance
4 pm – 10 pm

 

18 November, Saturday trip to ~ Christkindlmarkt, Bethlehem, PA  **members and their guests
Christkindlmarkt (German Christmas Craft Fair)
8 am – depart German Club (carpooling available)

 

3 December, Sunday
Christmas Party  **members only
noon – 5 pm

 

ALL EVENTS are open to the public,
except for dates noted with, **members only.

Not a member?  Click on the Membership page for more info.

 

 

2018 Up-coming Events

 

January, Sunday trip to ~ Podlasie Polish Restaurant (Endicott, NY)
Please sign up at the Rathskeller

February, Saturday ~ Lumpenball

April, Saturday trip to ~ Alpine House Restaurant (Honesdale, PA)
Please sign up at the Rathskeller (we need drivers for carpooling)

 

Share this article with:
Facebooktwittergoogle_pluslinkedinmail